1. The first post in my 52 week blog challenge

It’s time. It’s time to push through my comfort zone and take a risk. To be prepared to fail (or succeed) and be okay with that.

I’m going to write a blog. The whole point is that it is public, and I’m going to make my thoughts and opinions public. And, I will expose myself to the comments of others, both positive and negative, and be okay with that. To not let what others think be an obstacle to writing and publishing something that I believe in.

I am setting a public target to publish something every week for a year and holding myself accountable even if sometimes it’s not as perfect as I want it to be.

I’m sure there will be trials and tribulations (of which I will write); the honeymoon period of this new intention with lots of ideas for posts, and then the inevitable writer’s block and desperate need not to publish something because it’s a bit rubbish or half-cocked.

Thank you for joining me on this journey. I appreciate the company. Or, ultimately, if no-one is reading this then it wont matter that I haven’t finished this sentenc

7 thoughts on “1. The first post in my 52 week blog challenge

Leave a comment